Fanvid of the week #2: Giant

Giant finally came to an end this past Tuesday. In its memory, the fanvid for this week is a song from its official soundtrack. (Although technically, I don’t think this is a fan-made video.)

“Edelweiss” by Kim Bum Soo (from Giant OST)

English translation of the lyrics below…

My heart has nowhere to go,
my longing has nowhere to be kept,
I fly them off with the wind,
My painful memories.

When I felt aching sorrow
because I lacked so much,
Both love and friendship,
I thought them to be mere luxuries.

The days I withstood
by shaking hands with bitter solitude,
If I had everything,
I thought I would be happy.

I want to go back
if I could re-live again.
With those I love,
I wish to forever live a simple life.

The more and more I have,
my heart feels lonely.
The friend I could lean on
over a glass of alcohol, I miss.

Your voice that used to comfort
my tired soul, I long for.
Your precious heart that I’m thankful for,
I did not know back then.

The days I withstood
by shaking hands with bitter solitude,
If I had everything,
I thought I would be happy.

I want to go back
if I could re-live again.
With those I love,
I wish to forever live a simple life.

The more and more I have,
my heart feels lonely.
The friend I could lean on
over a glass of alcohol, I miss.

The love that I had to bury
within the memories,
I long to see.

This entry was posted in Fanvid of the Week, K-dramas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fanvid of the week #2: Giant

  1. supah says:

    I absolutely love this song, in itself and the way it captured the spirit of both brothers. The lyrics fit their heavy mood, their despair, their yearning, yet the general tone of the song and the harmonica was uplifting. Sigh, bittersweet.

Leave a Reply

