Who wears it better – Micky vs. Nichkhun?

Both Bella and I are very interested in fashion. As a daily visitor to the StyleWatch section of People.com, I’ve always wanted to start something similar to it here where we can discuss about the fashion trends of Korean celebrities (“Stars’ Airport Style”, “Fashion Faceoff”, and “Hit or Miss”). The first of these posts is a fashion faceoff between two idol stars. Ready?

2PM member, Nichkhun, wore a striped cardigan featuring the Beatles member’s faces on an episode of the MBC variety show, We Got Married.

DBSK/JYJ member, Micky Yoochun, paired the same cardigan (perhaps a different color?) with a matching scarf on the January 18th episode of SBS Good Morning show.

Who wears it better?

This entry was posted in Fashion & Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Who wears it better – Micky vs. Nichkhun?

  1. blue says:

    Let me be the first to vote! But first, why are so many of these young ‘uns such cutie patooties?

    Hmm, I’m not sure whether it’s the lighting or whether the cardigans are actually different colors (the stripes on Nichkhun’s cardigan look black, whereas the stripes on Micky’s look dark gray), but I like how Micky matched the scarf with the cardigan here (I’m so biased towards men in scarves). Micky wins!

  2. endodo says:

    Me too, I really like the scarf with the cardigan on Micky. It’s funny how their hairstyles are sort of similar too, like their bangs, although I like Micky’s look better than Nichkhun’s. Maybe it IS due to the better lighting of Micky’s photo, but I vote for Micky! 😀

  3. almondie says:

    Hi Blue,
    I came to your blog via SKSS =)
    I also find Micky carrying this cardigan better, but i think it’s because from the SBS show clip i could see the entire look of the cardigan and how (well) he matched it with the rest of the outfit. It’s hard to tell about Nickhun because of the truncated view of the pix here.

    Micky does seem to like cover his neck a lot! My favorite is actually a dark blue jacket with high collar he recently wore (said to be similar to Hyun Bin’s in Secret Garden?).

  4. thundie says:

    Micky!!

  5. kcomments says:

    Darn! My heart still skips a beat when I saw Micky. I miss LSJ!

    The pics give different vibes, but I will vote for Micky. Truthfully, I don’t like his new hair style, I wish his hair compliment his expressive eyes more. I do like Nichkhun over all look though – fresh &strong.

  6. bella says:

    well lookie lookie, my favorite maybe gaybe is featured today with flawless skin I might add- are you doing this to make me jealous?!?

  7. soluna413 says:

    My vote’s for Micky too. 🙂

  8. doozy says:

    No competition. Micky!

  9. Gladys FJL says:

    I am SKKS biased so I vote fo Micky! But seriouly, I think Micky has good choice and taste in dressing. I particularly like that chic combination of his when he was singing Chajatta at the KBS Drama awards! That colour coordination was unique and he radiates in it while singing that song directing his look at Park Min Young!

    • kcomments says:

      I second that, really loooove his combination that night too. Great colors and style ,they really compliment his features.

  10. solbay2 says:

    Nickhun may be my bias but Yoochun wins for me. 🙂

  11. beta says:

    micky is number one……….
    mumero une pkoknya

  12. bigcass says:

    micky yoochun *o*

Leave a Reply

