Fashion trend: Denim-on-denim

Ever since last year, the denim-on-denim look has made a comeback and Korean celebrities have been continuing to sport the look into the (not quite so new anymore) new year. What do you think about the trend? Are you glad you can go denim crazy again, or is this a trend that would better serve staying in the 80s?


Wonder Girls during the promotion of their song “2 Different Tears” in 2010.


2AM member Jo Kwon‘s self-cam photo posted on his Twitter.


Actress Lee Yeon Hee attending the VIP premiere of the movie Heartbeat.


Rapper Tiger JK with his wife, Yoon Mirae.


Actor Song Joong Ki attending the Samsonite RED 2011 S/S brand presentation event.


Actor Oh Ji Ho‘s denim-on-denim airport fashion.


Choi Yeo Jin in More Chaming By the Day


Actress Han Chae Young out for a lunch at an Italian restaurant.


TV personnel Hong Suk Chun attending a fashion show.


Korea’s “Brangelina” Go So Young and Jang Dong Gun leaving for their honeymoon.


Actor Julien Kang attending a True Religion brand event.


Actor Kim Dong Wook attending a Puma brand event.


TV personnel Kim Na Young attending the VIP premiere of the movie Grand Prix.


Lee Min Jung in Midas


DBSK member Max Changmin attending a Bean Pole fashion event.

This entry was posted in Fashion & Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fashion trend: Denim-on-denim

  1. kcomments says:

    Gahhhh! Denim, Jean oh how do I love thee. My personality is ‘just jeans’. These days all famous brands are putting such lovely Jeans on displays, I bought many denim jackets, short/long/skirt jeans, even acquired new colorful tights to go with short Jean!
    Actress LMJ up top is wearing exactly (well kind of) what I have, aww yes white tee, faded Jean jacket and tight kaki jean. Now I really love to have one of those shoes where in one pair, you have diff color each, say left foot yellow, right foot orange, sad to say all my colleage beg me not to, for their own sanity I guess. Well, I saw LMH wear them once, so envied him, LOL.

  2. Kristal says:

    I’m gonna say Han Chae Young pulled it off best. Oh Ji Ho is second and you don’t know how much it pains me to say that since I seriously have an allergy to that guy!

  3. dw4p says:

    What a fun little blog you guys have! I’m not a huge fan of denim on denim but I’m OK with it as long as the colors of the denim are different. (I’ve seen pics of myself from the 80s working this trend which makes me want to pull my well-teased hair out.) Why is Song Joong Ki so cute!!

Leave a Reply

