Song of the Day: “The Rain and You”

It’s been raining on and off all day where I live. And on days like today, this song comes to mind- “The Rain and You” (비와 당신) by Rumble Fish.

The song was featured in the film Radio Star, and there are several versions of the song available, including from No Brain and actor Park Joong Hoon. But I personally like Rumble Fish’s version the best.

(English translation of the lyrics below…)

The Rain and You
Download song ]

이젠 당신이 그립지 않죠
I no longer long for you
보고 싶은 마음도 없죠
My heart no longer misses you
사랑한 것도 잊혀가네요 조용하게
I’m quietly forgetting that I ever loved you
알 수 없는건 그런 내 맘이
What I don’t understand
비가 오면 눈물이 나요
Is when it rains, tears fall down
아주 오래전 당신 떠나던 그 날처럼
Just like that day long ago when you left me
이젠 괜찮은데 사랑 따윈 저버렸는데
I am fine now, I’ve forsaken things like love
바보같은 난 눈물이 날까
How foolish of me that I cry

아련해지는 빛 바랜 추억
The faded memories that are becoming faint
그 얼마나 사무친건지
How deeply ingrained they must have been
미운 당신을 아직도 나는 그리워 하네
That I still long for you even as I hate you?
이젠 괜찮은데 사랑 따윈 저버렸는데
I am fine now, I’ve forsaken things like love
바보같은 난 눈물이 날까
How foolish of me that I cry

다신 안 올 텐데, 잊지 못한 내가 싫은데
You won’t be coming back, I hate myself for being unable to forget
언제까지 내 맘은 아플까
For how long will my heart ache?
이젠 괜찮은데 사랑 따윈 저버렸는데
I am fine now, I’ve forsaken things like love
바보 같은 난 눈물이 날까
How foolish of me that I cry

Lyrics translated by Blue1004

This entry was posted in K-music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Song of the Day: “The Rain and You”

  1. xesre8 says:

    thanks for sharing, nice song! raining can be romantic too. Enjoy the rain with your love ones. 🙂

  2. kcomments says:

    Aww…nice…but sounds so sad, and you listen to this on a rainy day? TT_TT
    Btw Blue, if you have an epic love song you really love without the word ‘love’/’like’ in the lyrics, please do share, this thought just come to my mind. ^_^

Leave a Reply

