47th Baeksang Awards’ winners – How did Blue do?

It was the night of Song Hye Kyo’s former lovers…

The 47th Baeksang Arts Awards were held later than usual this year, taking place on the evening of May 26. This year’s event was hosted by actors Ryu Si Won and Kim Ah Joong, and boasted more star-studded guests than any other previous years.

Check out who won, see how they compare to my earlier predictions (I was off… way off!), and all the celebrity attendees (and their clothes!).

WINNERS LIST

FILM SECTION


Daesang
:
Lee Byung Hun (I Saw the Devil)
Blue guessed: Poetry 


Best Picture
:
 Ahjussi (a.k.a. The Man from Nowhere)
Blue guessed: Poetry or Moss


Best Director: Lee Chang Dong (Poetry)
Blue guessed: Kang Woo Wuk (Moss


Best New Director: Kim Young Tak (Hello Ghost)
Blue guessed: Jang Chul Soo (Bedevilled


Top Excellence, Actor: Ha Jung Woo (The Yellow Sea)
Blue guessed: Won Bin (Ahjussi)


Top Excellence, Actress: Tang Wei (Late Autumn)
Blue guessed: Yoon Jung Hee (Poetry


Best New Actor: Choi Seung Hyun (71: Into the Fire)
Blue guessed: Song Sae Byuk (The Servant


Best New Actress: Shin Hyun Bin (He’s on Duty)
Blue guessed: Lee Min Jung (Cyrano Dating Agency) or Kim Sae Ron (Ahjussi)


Best Screenplay: Yook Sang Hyo (He’s on Duty)
Blue guessed: Lee Chang Dong (Poetry


Popularity Award, Actor: Choi Seung Hyun (71: Into the Fire)
Blue guessed: VIPers… I mean, Choi Seung Hyun (71: Into the Fire


Popularity Award, Actress: Park Shin Hye (Cyrano Dating Agency)
Blue guessed: Lee Min Jung (Cyrano Dating Agency

TELEVISION SECTION


Daesang: Hyun Bin (Secret Garden)
Blue guessed: Failed to make a pick.


Best Drama
:
 Secret Garden
Blue guessed: Baker King Kim Tak Gu 


Best Cultural Program: What is School?
Blue guessed: What is School? 


Best Entertainment Program: Come to Play’s C’est Si Bon Concert
Blue guessed: Come to Play’s C’est Si Bon Concert


Best Director: Lee Jung Sub (Baker King Kim Tak Gu)
Blue guessed: Yoo In Shik (Giant) or Jung Eul Young (Life is Beautiful)


Best New Director: Kim Won Suk (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)
Blue guessed: Kim Won Suk (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)


Top Excellence, Actor: Jung Bo Suk (Giant)
Blue guessed: Lee Bum Soo (Giant) or Jung Bo Suk (Giant)


Top Excellence, Actress: Han Hyo Joo (Dong Yi)
Blue guessed: Ha Ji Won (Secret Garden)


Best New Actor: Park Yoochun (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)
Blue guessed: Park Yoochun (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)


Best New Actress: Yoo In Na (Secret Garden)
Blue guessed: Park Ha Seon (Dong Yi)


TV Entertainment Award (Male): Lee Su Geun (1 Night 2 Days)
Blue guessed: Lee Kyung Kyu (Qualifications of Men)


TV Entertainment Award (Female): Kim Won Hee (Come to Play)
Blue guessed: Ga In (We Got Married)


Scriptwriting Award: Kim Eun Sook (Secret Garden)
Blue guessed: Jung Ha Yeon (Flames of Ambition)


Popularity Award, Actor: Park Yoochun (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)
Blue guessed: Hyun Bin (Secret Garden)


Popularity Award, Actress: Moon Geun Young (Cinderella’s Sister)
Blue guessed: Moon Geun Young (Cinderella’s Sister) – Has Moon Geun Young ever NOT won a popularity award that she was nominated for?
Answer: Nope

SPECIAL AWARDS


Lifetime Achievement: Shin Sung Il


Instyle Fashionista Award: Lee Min Jung (Cyrano Dating Agency)

So what do you think? Agree with the winners chosen? As for myself, let me go to my little corner and cry about how I lost my touch. I don’t think I’ve ever been as wrong in my guesses as I have been this year!

QUOTE, QUOTES, QUOTES!

“Currently as a marine protecting the Baekryeongdo Island, I will faithfully defend our northernmost border. And I pledge my devotion to our people and to the Marines. Pilseung!”
– Hyun Bin’s acceptance speech via video message, after winning the Daesang (TV section)

“Giving such an award to an actor who is not even that tall…”
– Lee Byun Hun’s acceptance speech, after winning the Daesang (film section)

“If I were to win the Top Excellence Actor Award again this year, I will carry the trophy with me and go on a walk across the country. The Top Excellence Actor Award goes to… Thank you. Ha Jung Woo.”
– Last year’s Top Excellence Actor Award winner and this year’s presenter, Ha Jung Woo’s response to Ha Ji Won’s question on what he would do he if were to win the Top Excellence Actor Award again this year, which would make it his second win two years in a row. Ha Jung Woo ended up presenting the award to… himself.

“It’s shocking.”
– Ha Jung Woo’s acceptance speech, after winning the Top Excellence Actor Award (film section)

“It was difficult to grab at the opportunity that came and many opportunities didn’t come, but I was happy to have received so much love from encountering such a great drama.”
– Park Yoochun’s acceptance speech, after receiving the Best New Actor Award (TV section)

“I can’t believe it. I wasn’t expecting an award and didn’t prepare an acceptance speech…”
– Yoo In Na’s acceptance speech, after receiving the Best New Actress Award (TV section)

“Miss Yoo In Na, I envy your Best New Actress Award. I’d thoroughly prepared for my acceptance speech, but I failed to receive an award.”
– Kim Sung Oh to her co-presenter, Yoo In Na

PHOTOS, PHOTOS, PHOTOS!

Introducing the MCs… Kim Ah Joong and Ryu Si Won.

Lee Byung Hun (I Saw the Devil)

Tang Wei (Late Autumn)

Choi Seung Hyun (71: Into the Fire)

Shin Hyun Bin (He’s on Duty)

Cha Tae Hyun (Hello Ghost)

Seo Young Hee (Bedevilled)

Jo Yeo Jung (The Servant)

Jo Ahn (Lifting King Kong)

Lee Min Jung (Cyrano Dating Agency)

Eom Ki Joon (The Demolished Man)

Ji Sung Won (Bedevilled)

Jo Jin Woong (Glove)

Park Shin Hye (Cyrano Dating Agency)

Kim Sae Ron (Ahjussi)

Han Hyo Joo (Dong Yi)

Go Hyun Jung (Daemul)

Jung Bo Suk (Giant)

Kim Nam Joo (Queen of Reversals)

Yoon Si Yoon (Baker King Kim Tak Gu)

Moon Geun Young (Cinderella’s Sister)

Park Min Young (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)

Park Yoochun (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)

Song Joong Ki (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)

Nam Gyuri (Life is Beautiful)

Jo Hyun Jae (49 Days)

Jung Il Woo (49 Days)

Lee Si Young (The Birth of the Rich)

Kim Sung Oh (Secret Garden)

Yoo In Na (Secret Garden)

Park Ha Seon (Dong Yi)

Kim Soo Hyun (Dream High)


Ok TaecyeonBae Suzy, Park Jin Young (Dream High)

Min Hyo Rin (Romance Town)

Ji Chang Wook (Smile Donghae)

Ahn Young Mi (comedian)

Jung Yong Hwa (You’ve Fallen For Me)

Hong Soo Ah (I Believed in Men)

Hwang Jung Eum (Can You Hear My Heart?)

This entry was posted in K-dramas, K-movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 47th Baeksang Awards’ winners – How did Blue do?

  1. sandy says:

    I wonder why actresses should bother to give strong preformances if Han Hyo Joo was going to win the awards what the hell they awarded her for blinking !!

  2. Emeldy says:

    Han Hyo Joo WTF………… And WTF was she wearing. I love the girl BTW. I have enjoyed Spring Walz and Brilliant Legacy but come’on who are we kidding. The girl is pretty but the other contenders are way better than her.

    Baker King over Giant or Life is Beautiful WTF (i can excuse that, well achieving humongous rating works i guess)

    On the side note Kim Nam Joo looks great. I seriously envy Kim Nam Joo and Go Hyun Jun aging process.

  3. D says:

    Best Drama….*falls of chair*…Secret Garden?
    damn
    LMAO about it being the night of Song Hye Kyo’s former lovers……while I do think both our Daesang winners are awesome and I love them…I wouldn’t have guessed them either…not by a long shot…in fact I wouldn’t have guessed any of the film section winners in their respective categories…hehe
    also finally Jung Bo Suk wins the top excellence actor award and the WTFery that was last year’s SBS drama awards can be put behind us

  4. supah says:

    Oh man. I completely FFed through this WTFersville of an awards show till I got the Best Actor segement and… Guess what? It’s Jo! Pil! Yeon! Mofos!
    Me and a fellow kdrama watching companion janna had kind of planned a party of sorts (read hyper emails exchanged) if Jung Bo-seok got his Baeksang.
    But then… D’oh! There’s a Daesang category in the Baeksangs, too and he didn’t get that. Guess he’s just not A-List enough.

    I can snark about this ceremony till the sun rises up again, but ehh.. I’ll let it slide.

    On a shallow note, loved the gown Park Shin-hye wore, first time someone’s worn something on the red carpet that I would actually wear (or at least really, really want to own, I love that shade, it’s my fave) and Go Hyun-jung, Moon Geun-yeong and Lee Min-jung looked stunning.
    Tang Wei also looked great though not too fond of the tie-dye effect.
    Hope Hwang Jung-eum went home and felt really, really embarrassed. I mean, what was she thinking?

  5. endodo says:

    Sigh. Secret Garden winning the best screenplay in this year’s drama category? *headdesk* And what the heck is Hwang Jung Eum wearing? I totally thought she looked like a belly dancer for a moment there.

  6. prilla jane says:

    wow nice park shin hye you do the best !!??

  7. kcomments says:

    Don’t worry Blue, you are alright cuz I was O_O too with the winners. I want Poetry on Daesang too, oh well. Eh…SG humm…Really want sth more for Giant. Happy for SKKS director and Micky 2 awards (I really hope his new drama will do well otherwise it will be major drop down for him), how I wish SKKS scriptwriter could get sth.

    Ouch! KSH, have to catch my breath, miss him so much.
    Of the actress dresses, I love Yoo In Na (Secret Garden), normally I wouldn’t find anyone good in this shade of red, but she hits it off with the right hair and accessories.

    Is it just me? Jung Yong Hwa (You’ve Fallen For Me) becomes hotter and hoottie more and more with his up coming drama. I’ve started to have this fuzzy feeling when seeing his pic lately.
    Thanks Blue.^^

  8. thundie says:

    Oops, can’t see some of the pics, but major congrats to Ha Jung-woo (!!!), Jung Bo-seok (finally!) and Micky (yay!).

    Upcoming posts:

    Alone in Love • Damo vs. SKKS • Magic • Duelist

    Omo omo omo… Can’t wait!!!!

  9. christie says:

    love your blog, thanks so much!

  10. Kristal says:

    I really like Kim Nam Joo’s red suit. She looks gorgeous. Little Kim Sae Ron is totally adorable too. I see a future fashionista in her. I mean, what other little girl can pull off that hat! As for dresses Nam Gyuri’s is probably my fave. She is gorgeous.

  11. joonni says:

    What a weird award show it was this year with so many unexpected winners.

  12. Kristal says:

    I watched I Saw the Devil last night and I’m not surprised Lee Byung-hun won the Daesang though I actually think Choi Min-sik did just as well if not better in the film. Lee Byung-hun seems to be the awards golden boy though.

Leave a comment